This forum is no longer open and is for reading/searching only.

Please use our new MachForm Community Forum instead.

MachForm Community Forums » MachForm 2

Replace the Submit button with an Image

1. martinswales

Hi I've got the latest Mach Form which I bought because I'm not a developer although I can stumble my way through bits of code.

Problem is I need to change the submit button to a graphic on a clients form, ive seen bits of posts on this forum but these dont seem to reflect my files as the line numbers etc seem different does anybody have a straight forward guide on how to change the submit button. It would be much appreciated.

thanks

Posted 13 years ago #
  2. redityo

Try to edit "includes/view-functions.php" file and go to around line 1759. You will see these code :

<input id="saveForm" class="button_text" type="submit" name="submit" value="{$button_text}" />

then change it to

<input id="saveForm" class="button_text" type="image" src="images/exec.png" name="submit" value="{$button_text}" />

after that go to around line 2097 and you 'll see this code

$submit_button = '<input type="hidden" name="submit" value="1" />'."\n".'<input id="saveForm" class="button_text" type="submit" name="submit" value="'.$lang['submit_button'].'" />';

then change it to

$submit_button = '<input type="hidden" name="submit" value="1" />'."\n".'<input id="saveForm" class="button_text" type="image" src="images/exec.png" name="submit" value="'.$lang['submit_button'].'" />';

don't forget to change "src" value with your image path. That would change the submit button into an image

MachForm Support

Posted 13 years ago #
  3. martinswales

great thanks

Posted 13 years ago #
  4. martinswales

That works thanks, my only problem is i have 2 forms which need different buttons any idea how to do that as at the minute they have the same submit button?

Posted 13 years ago #
  5. redityo

You can add the conditional to the code. Try to follow these steps: