This forum is no longer open and is for reading/searching only.

Please use our new MachForm Community Forum instead.

MachForm Community Forums » MachForm 4

V4 Feature Requests

1. RVgeeks

Hi,

I'm new to MachForm and, so far, I'm LOVING it! Thanks so much for a great system for creating, distributing, and managing forms!

That said, there are a couple of features I would love to see added to the product at some point in the future:

1. A system-wide, or even per-form, setting enabling you to turn off the "Powered by MachForm" footers. I'd rather not have to edit PHP files by hand... and have to do it over and over again when updates occur.
    2. Provide an option to disable the display of the form name & form description. When embedding the form on another page, I most often don't need these, and it would be great to be able to toggle them on & off.
    3. Conditional fields: it would be great to be able to have one field compare it's value to another. For instance... a "confirm email address" field that has to have an exact match with another field in order to be valid.
    4. Rules: it would be nice when creating rules if it could pick up that a field I'm using as the conditional field is a "Select" or "Radio Button" or "Checkbox" field... and allow me to select one of the already pre-defined values, instead of having to hand type them in again.

Just my $0.02 on things that I think would make a great product AWESOME!

Thanks!

Posted 9 years ago #
  2. AMurray
    Pro Member

Your wish-list Item #1 already exists and has done for some time now (since Version 3.x I believe).

At a global level, you can already remove the Powered by link from your forms..

In the Settings Page, go to Miscellaneous options, then "Advanced Options" link in that panel. Set the option in "Remove Powered By Machform link from all my forms" to Yes

You can't remove copyright notices etc - that is a condition of the License Agreement.

Posted 9 years ago #
  3. RVgeeks